User Tag List

Thread: Running Bluestacks through proxycap

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1 Running Bluestacks through proxycap 
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Krypton
    Posts
    64
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hello anyone that can help. I have been trying to route all traffic from bluestacks through proxycap, and I have managed to set it up correctly...that is..make rules for HTTP, and HTTPS, although, im not sure if im using correct "HOSTNAME" and "PORT". I have tried numerous strategies, i.e. using hostname: 127.0.0.1 port: 8080 however cannot see any traffic. Then I tried running cmd > ipconfig/all > and found the hostname for the computer im on, and the ipv4 address, but when i put that in, I still didnt see any traffic.
    I even tried using my "service providers" hostname but still dont see any traffic. did I do something correct, but im still missing something, or did I just do it plainly wrong.
    CAn anyone who know how to route bluestacks through proxycap, help me how to find the correct, hostname and port? or is 127.0.0.1 and port: 8080 alright?
    ((IF you dont know, DONT GUESS..JUST DONT ANSWER. Im looking for people who know what to do.)
    @eAx @MasterJ
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. Running Bluestacks through proxycap
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    ElementEvil.com
    Posts
    1483
     

  3. #2  
    Man on a Mission MasterJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    7,193
    Thanks
    32
    Thanked 30,347 Times in 1,642 Posts
    Mentioned
    573 Post(s)
    Tagged
    12 Thread(s)
    Heres how I setup proxycap:

    In the proxies page, add both http and https proxy addresses (ensure the ip/hostname and ports are correct)

    In the rules page, in the programs tab, select the "specify" radio button and add bluestacks.exe to the list.
    In the ports tab, select specify and add port 80, 443 to the list.

    Don't forget to enable proxycap by right clicking the trayicon and selecting enable proxycap.


    Quote Originally Posted by mvgnzls View Post
    I tried running cmd > ipconfig/all > and found the hostname for the computer im on, and the ipv4 address, but when i put that in, I still didnt see any traffic.
    You need to put a proxy server address into proxycap, not your own ip/port.


    Quote Originally Posted by mvgnzls View Post
    CAn anyone who know how to route bluestacks through proxycap, help me how to find the correct, hostname and port? or is 127.0.0.1 and port: 8080 alright?
    Not sure why you insist on using 127.0.0.7:8080 as the proxy address.
    Do you have a proxy server hosted on your machine on port 8080?

    From the look of it, I assume internet doesnt work on bluestacks for you?
    In that case maybe you could try an alternative emulator such as genymotion or andy android emulator
    Reply With Quote   Running Bluestacks through proxycap Send PM  
     

  4. #3  
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Krypton
    Posts
    64
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by MasterJ View Post
    Heres how I setup proxycap:

    You need to put a proxy server address into proxycap, not your own ip/port.

    Not sure why you insist on using 127.0.0.7:8080 as the proxy address.
    Do you have a proxy server hosted on your machine on port 8080?

    From the look of it, I assume internet doesnt work on bluestacks for you?
    I have did all that, configuring the proxies and rules correctly....
    why Im insisting on using 127.0.0.1:8080 the only and ONLY reason is because the 4 different guides on how to install proxycap main site, and on youtube and the internet say to use this for hostname and port...but otherthan that, im not really sure what to put there.

    and my bluestacks does work well, and has internet access. everything is good with bluestacks..the purpose of me trying to run through proxycap is because, I want to catch packets STRICTLY and ONLY from bluestacks. I dont want the other noise or background crap that I dont need.
    thanks @MasterJ for your help, and btw, do you have any suggestions for hostname and port to use?
    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #4  
    Man on a Mission MasterJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    7,193
    Thanks
    32
    Thanked 30,347 Times in 1,642 Posts
    Mentioned
    573 Post(s)
    Tagged
    12 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by mvgnzls View Post
    I have did all that, configuring the proxies and rules correctly....
    why Im insisting on using 127.0.0.1:8080 the only and ONLY reason is because the 4 different guides on how to install proxycap main site, and on youtube and the internet say to use this for hostname and port...but otherthan that, im not really sure what to put there.

    and my bluestacks does work well, and has internet access. everything is good with bluestacks..the purpose of me trying to run through proxycap is because, I want to catch packets STRICTLY and ONLY from bluestacks. I dont want the other noise or background crap that I dont need.
    thanks @MasterJ for your help, and btw, do you have any suggestions for hostname and port to use?
    Oh in that case you need to configure the proxy in wifi settings.

    Heres the instruction for genymotion + charles (adjust to suit bluestacks):
    1. In android, go to settings -> wifi
    2. long press WiredSSID and select modify network
    3. in the proxy field input your LAN IP (Get this by going to help -> local IP address in charles)
    4. in the port field input 8888

    Now you should be able to see packets between genymotion and the internet in charles.

    You also need to add the remote IP in charles if you need to sniff HTTPS packets.
    Reply With Quote   Running Bluestacks through proxycap Send PM  
     

  6. #5  
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    how to use proxycap with blutask
    Reply With Quote   Running Bluestacks through proxycap Send PM  
     

  7. #6  
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    how to use proxycap with bluestacks sir?
    Reply With Quote   Running Bluestacks through proxycap Send PM  
     

  8. #7  
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by MasterJ View Post
    Oh in that case you need to configure the proxy in wifi settings.

    Heres the instruction for genymotion + charles (adjust to suit bluestacks):
    1. In android, go to settings -> wifi
    2. long press WiredSSID and select modify network
    3. in the proxy field input your LAN IP (Get this by going to help -> local IP address in charles)
    4. in the port field input 8888

    Now you should be able to see packets between genymotion and the internet in charles.

    You also need to add the remote IP in charles if you need to sniff HTTPS packets.
    MasterJ How does one set up proxy cap with genymotion or andy emulator?
    Reply With Quote   Running Bluestacks through proxycap Send PM  
     

Similar Threads

  1. running on Blackberry z30
    By daledevil in forum Forum Ideas / Questions / Bug Reports
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-14-2015, 01:26 PM
  2. Summoners War Running like crap on Bluestacks
    By MisterPepsi in forum Trash Can
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-26-2015, 06:38 PM
  3. Proxifier - stable Altnernative to Proxycap
    By superbadass in forum Public Hacks and Mods
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-14-2014, 08:38 PM
  4. Running AutoHacks on Mac via Parallel
    By whdudgh2145 in forum Forum Ideas / Questions / Bug Reports
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-09-2014, 04:29 PM
Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •