User Tag List

Thread: How To Make An Android App

1. #1 How To Make An Android App 
    16 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)
    As a small developer, I usually write source code and any products, but today I want you simultaneously illustrate my work and make you a small task. In my guide I will show you how you can program your first application for Android, and all without prior knowledge.

If you already have previous knowledge of a programming language, which is helpful, but it is absolutely not necessary for understanding. Do not worry, I lead you through the steps. Developing for Android takes place mainly in Java, a language that is taught in many programming courses and at many universities. If Java is new to you, but you have other programming experiences have collected, you can easily to learn Java.
    The aim of our little project will be to write an app that displays "Brilliant, I can" on the screen of your android. As a development environment, we will use Android Studio, which was presented at the Google developer conference I / O 2013.

If you already doesnt: (train your brain)
    Ask friends, Google or whoever. Some difficulties in learning in a group, while others are lone Riders. To be able to program successfully, you should definitely consider primarily once completely alone with it. Compile issues and thus go to an experienced programmer to clean all outstanding issues.

First Steps

First, you must download and install Android Studio. The development environment is available free of charge. As a developer, I use Linux, but a version for Windows and Mac is also available. On the website there are detailed instructions for each installation.

Android Studio is written in Java, and we want to write in Java, you must also specify the Java development tools JDK (Java Development Kit) in case your not already have it. We use Oracle JDK7.